My company is in the process of renaming groups in AD that are used in TFS.
The structue we are using is based on AGDLP and we have TFS groups that map to the AGDLP groups
Contributor -> DL-TFSServer-<Team>-Contributor -> GL-TFSServer-<Team>-Contributor -> user(s)
When the DL and GL groups where changed I noticed the following
When I access the TFS Grougp (ie contributor) through security groups
DL group was changed correctly
GL group showed old value, not new value in TFS
Members are still correct
Group name is not updated at all (sites settings->advanced permissions)
Names seem to be updated correctly
It does not appear to break anything but it will become confusing if someone is reviewing the groups.
Has anyone else noticed this...if so how have you handled it...